Alumni Board of Directors

The Alumni Association is led by the Board of Directors, a passionate group of alumni that is committed to Central’s Alumni in every corner of the world, and that works closely with the Advancement & Alumni Relations Office to advance and support the vision and mission of Central Methodist University. Alumni interested in serving on the Alumni Board of Directors should submit an Alumni Board member application and review the board member position description and the Alumni Association Board Bylaws.

Alumni Board Text and Image 1

Alumni Board of Directors

Thomas L. Yancey ‘54

Fayette, MO
Phone: 660-248-2826
Email: tomlyancey@mowaltz.com

Judy Engel Rethwisch ’65

Fenton, MO
Phone: 636-343-9007 or 636-349-6880
Email: judyreth@aol.com

Ruth Dorman Benner ’66

Ferguson, MO
Phone: 314-521-4255
Email: fjbenner@mindspring.com

Carolyn Summers Perry ’66

Ft. Pierre, SD
Phone: 605-494-0192 or 605-945-1057
Email: cp3@pie.midco.net

John Cheary ’70, President

Hollister, MO
Phone: 417-339-7869
Email: chearyjr@gmail.com

Jean Borgelt Gruenewald ’75

Columbia, MO
Phone: 636-667-7486
Email: jean.gruenewald@yahoo.com

Jacque Allred Cheary ’82

Hollister, MO
Phone: 417-339-7869 or 417-243-1202
Email: jjcheary@gmail.com

Laura Blair '86, Vice President

Overland Park, KS
Phone: 314-378-2996
Email: laurablair86@yahoo.com

David Jones ’95

Troy, MO
Phone: 636-582-3196 or 636-462-5148
Email: jonesd@troy.k12.mo.us

Jennifer Spaulding '00

Mountain Home, AR
Phone: 870-656-6140
Email: jen_spaulding@yahoo.com

Julie (Parrish) McAnelly '05

Glasgow, MO
Phone: 660-338-2814
Email: Julie.mcanelly@commercialtrust.com

Kyle Youngs ’06

Oklahoma City, OK
Phone: 816-804-8855
Email: youngs.kyle83@gmail.com

Kate (Gruenewald) Nolte ‘08

Columbia, MO
Phone: 636-667-7487
Email: kate.gruenewald@yahoo.com

Sean Pridgeon '08

Fayette, MO
Phone: 573-864-8737
Email: pridgeons@missouri.health.edu

Jenna (Lechner) Maule '09

Columbia, MO
Phone: 573-864-5563
Email: jenna.r.maule@gmail.com

John Coleman '12

Fayette, MO
Phone: 660-202-3673
Email: jcoleman@centralmethodist.edu

Addie Layne ‘13

Springfield, MO
Phone: 573-714-8608
Email: arlayne@centralmethodist.edu

Kelsey Forqueran ‘15 

Malta Bend, MO
Phone: 660-595-0177
Email: forqueran3@yahoo.com

Samantha Copeland ‘16

Polo, MO
Phone: 660-255-4315
Email: sammie.pickrell@gmail.com